skip to main content

Select A New Club or Organization
Show All
Mrs Shaundalyn Elliott Phone Icon (334) 682-9239 Email Icon Email
  Mr. Mark Duke Phone Icon (334) 682-9239 Email Icon Email

Welcome to Wilcox Central High Student Government Association

2012-2013 SGA Officers
2012-2013 SGA Officers

"We must all obey the great law of change. It is the most powerful law of nature. "

Send quote to a friend Edmund Burke (1729-1797) British political writer.


SGA's Mission Statement

The Student Government Association will provide all Student Government leaders and

advisors nationwide with networking, research, and information resources and will teach

them how to become more effective, ethical, and influential leaders on their campuses.

SGA also will promote the advancement of SGs nationwide, will conduct research as the

nation's only "SG Think Tank," and will advocate the critical importance of every institution

in America having a vibrant, autonomous Student Government organization.


Student Council is a group of elected student representatives for each class who serve as a

liaison between administration and student body.  Students participating in student

government will be involved in activities on campus and in the community.




The Wilcox Central High School Student Government Association held it's inductions as part of the Homecoming 2011 festivities.  Congratulations to the following students who were inducted into the Wilcox Central High School SGA:

        Alana Hall, President

        Tempest Coleman - Vice-President

        Jamarius Autry, Secretary

        Brianna Williams, Treasurer

        Johanacee Cochran, Parliamentarian

         Kelnecia McMillian, Histographer

        Ty'Deurdre Sloan, Community Projects


 "I leave you, hoping that the lamp of liberty
will burn in your bosoms until there shall no longer
be a doubt that all men are created free and equal."

-Abraham Lincoln (1809-1865


 2012-2013 SGA OFFICERS


Persident: Alana Hall

Vice-President: Tempest Coleman

Secrertary:Jamarius Autry

Treaurer: Brianna Williams

Parlimentarian: Jonnacee Cochran

Historian: Kelnecia McMillian

SGA Editors ( Cheif Editor):

 Rykeshia Brigdes

Shambrial Pettway

Amber Thomas

Tracey Johnson Jr.


Photographer: LaDeja Smiley

Community Service and Fundraisers:

Senterca Brown

Kristin Phillips

Khalil Marshall